Justice Adeniyi Ademola (R) , Comrade Ayodele Adewale ( L)


It was another time for the old boys of St. Gregory College to assembly again in their Annual General Meeting (AGM) to brainstorm and appraise the activities of the Association. The event also cumunated with the conduct of her elections into various offices except for the position of the President.

The President of the Association, who is a retired Justice of Nigeria, Justice Adeniyi Ademola kicked the event rolling by presenting reports of his activities, projects and proposals in the coming years.

The AGM which took place on December 4th, 2021 also witnessed the election of new Excos for the next 3 years.

St. Gregory’s College, Lagos, is a Catholic Missionary school for boys, with boarding facilities, located 1.0 km from Tafawa Balewa Square in the vicinity of Ikoyi – Obalende, Lagos State, Nigeria.

The election of the new leadership formed a major part of the AGM as the Association Trustee, Mr J. Olusola Macgregor and Mr Akin Ajayi a Patron ensure that the process for electing the new officers were seamless.

Mr Anthony Epelle and Mr Francis competed for the 1st Vice President post while Comrade Ayodele Adewale and and Mr James Kadiri locked horns on who will be the publicity secretary.

The duo of Mr Anthony Epelle and Comrade Ayodele Adewale were elected and declared winners as 1st Vice President and Publicity Secretary respectively. All other offices were returned unopposed.

Justice Ademola congratulates the two winners stressing that both are round pegs in a round hole, he also thanked all for coordinating themselves in the spirit of comradeship making the process less cumbersome, he further charged the new leadership to brace up for the new challenges.

Push News 24 International confirmed the following persons as the new leaders of St Gregory’s Old Boys Association Following the conclusion of the ;

(1) Hon. Justice A. A. Ademola (Rtd.) – President.

  1. Mr Anthony Epelle – 1st Vice President.
  2. Mr Babalola Obilana – 2nd Vice President.
  3. Mr Ben Grant – General Secretary.
  4. Mr Anthony Akpala – Asst. General Secretary.
  5. Mr Francis Medessou – Treasurer.
  6. Mr Babatunde Abozos – Financial Secretary.
  7. Comrade Ayodele Adewale – Publicity Secretary.
  8. Mr Goke Atiba – Social Secretary.
  9. Bar. Olasewere – Legal Adviser
  10. Rev. Fr. Paul Anyansi – ( Chaplin)
  11. Mr Yinka Marinho – Membership Secretary.
  12. Mr Opeoluwa Osho – Auditor.
  13. Ms. Omolara Thomas – Ex-Officio.
  14. Mr Ken Oboh – Ex-Officio.
  15. Pst. Lola Alakija – Ex-Officio.
  16. Mr Ray Azagba – Ex-Officio.

Notable Nigerians amongst who are statesmen, Politicians, Entrepreneurs etc have passed through St Gregory’s College.

These includes Adetokunbo Ademola, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Nigeria. jimi Agbaje, Nigerian Pharmacist, Ben Murray Bruce, Sir Adeyemo Alakija KBE, Nigerian lawyer, politician and businessman. , Ade Abayomi Olufeko, Technologist , Ganiyu Dawodu, Nigerian politician and democracy activist., Antonio Deinde Fernandez†, Nigerian Business magnate and diplomat. Adewale Maja-Pearce, Writer, journalist and critic, Olufemi Majekodunmi, British-Nigerian architect, Raymond Njoku†, Nigerian politician and former Ninister for Transport. Mike Omoighe, Nigeria Artist and critic., Segun Agbaje, Bank Executive of GTBank, Cardinal Anthony Olubunmi Okogie, Archbishop of Lagos. IfVictor Uwaifo, Nigerian musician and Funsho Williams just to mention a few.

Push News 24 International …we speak your mind