PUSH NEWS 24 INTERNATIONAL : February 14th, 2023

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the names of LGA’s affected by the new reclassification of voters to other polling units. This is according to a press release signed by the National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee of INEC, Festus Okoye.

Amongst the LGA’s affected in Lagos State is Amuwo Odofin Federal Constituency, Push News 24 International reports.

Below are exerts from the release as made available to the media.

“The Independent National Electoral Commission Lagos State wishes to inform all eligible voters in Lagos State that in view of the Expansion of Voters Access to polling units, some voters have been migrated to new and nearby Polling Units to avoid overcrowding and to ensure seamless voting on the Election Day.

“Eighteen (18) Local Government Areas were affected by the exercise in Lagos State namely:
Agege, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Alimosho, Amuwo-Odofin, Apapa, Badagry, Eti-Osa, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Kosofe, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland,
Mushin, Oshodi-Isolo, Somolu and Surulere”.

“The Independent National Electoral Commission implores all eligible voters to go and check their new Polling Units in the Register of Voters pasted in the Polling Units of their respective LGAs”.

“Remember your vote is your power and your voice”.

“INEC, making your votes count consolidating our democracy”.

Push News 24 International …we speak your mind!