Nigeria Politics




The main stream coalition group across the six geopolitical zones in Nigeria responsible for leading the campaign for the realization of the presidential ambition of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu come 2023, the National Coalition of Tinubu Support Groups (NCTSG) Nigeria and Diaspora has come out to declare her intentions to purchase the Expression of Interest (EoI) form and Nomination form for their principal.

This was revealed thursday on behalf of the Coalition by its Convener and National Secretary, Dr Doyin Johnson after the South Western Leadership Meeting of the organization held at the Otunba Subomi Balogun, Conference Center, University of Ibadan, Oyo State.

Push News International can confirm that the Coalition has over 102 pressure and interest groups in Nigeria and Diaspora ably led by her National Cordinator, Professor Garba Shehu.

Speaking to the media after the extra-ordinary Cacus meeting, Dr Doyin Johnson said the aim of the Coalition is to raise 10 million credible voters for Asiwaju while drumming support for his aspiration.

We are going to raise the 45 million naira nomination form, or even higher for Asiwaju.”
“Our objective at NCTSG is to realise the presidential ambition of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu”
Doyin said.

The National Secretary further said Nigeria needs to witness the transformation which Asiwaju achieved in Lagos State and much more.

Push News International was also informed that members of NCTSG across Nigeria and Diaspora decided to pull their resources together to do this for their principal.

We have decided to pull our meager resources together and purchase the expression of interest and nomination forms for Asiwaju Tinubu as he presents himself to his party members to be chosen as its candidate for the 2023 general election“.

Our members from the various villages, local governments and states are contributing to making this happen within 5 days. It is our singular honour and rare privilege to present the expression of interest and nomination forms to Tinubu” Dr Doyin added.

On his own part the financial secretary of the group High Chief Revd Adebisi Abraham reiterated, “even though Tinubu can pay for his form, the gesture by this group is to encourage Asiwaju to take up the challenge to lead Nigeria.”

A fmr House of Representatives member, Dr Babatunde Olokun, the groups National Legal Adviser debunked rumours that it was being sponsored by some power-blocks within the ruling party, saying it rallied its members and other pro-Tinubu supporters to raise funds for her activities.

According to Comrade Suraj Fadairo, NCTSG has formally registered 102 Asiwaju support groups under the NCTSG who are formidable grassroots based organizations.

We have no doubt that Asiwaju has both in action and words being working hard to lay a foundation for greater and prosperous nation that our generation and future generations will be proud of. We believe his administration in Nigeria will attract foreign investments; Nigeria will definitely assume her leadership role in not just Africa but the world.” Ondo State Cordinator, Prof David Adedayo said.

The group said it believes their principal will declare his interest to run for the presidency because he has both in words and in action worked to lay a foundation for a greater and a prosperous nation.

The leadership of the Coalition further charged all political parties in Nigeria to commence the process of unanimously adopting Tinubu as the sole candidate for Nigeria for in 2023.

Key leaders of the South West Leadership Cacus of the Coalition in attendance includes Dr. Doyin Johnson – The Convener and National Secretary, Dr. Babatunde Olokun – National Legal Adviser ( Former Federal House of Representative Member), High Chief Adebisi Abraham – The Alaja of Ikare Akoko Kingdom – National Financial Secretary, Com. Suraj Fadairo – National Liasion Officer NGO’s and Support Groups, Hon. David Oluokun – National Artisans Liasion Officer, South West Coordinator- Hon. Johnbull Sakiru Adebanjo – former Lagos State House of Assembly Member.

Others includes, South West State Coordinators and selected apex leaders from South West States, Ondo State – Prof. David Adedayo, Oyo State – Engineer Tunde Tolase, Ekiti – Mr. Clement Famisa, Lagos State – Comrade Tunde Adekoya, Ogun State – Hon. Gazal Olasunkanmi, Osun State -Ogbeni Mukaila Oni, Comrade Taiwo Ajayi of Yoruba Presidential Agenda also NCTSG South West Exco Member, Mrs Talabi Akinbile Elizabeth former Ogun State CPC State Chairman – NCTSG South West Executive member amongst others.

Push News International …we speak your mind!